top of page
Wall Street.jpeg

Our History

Siebert Williams Shank & Co., LLC, originally known as Siebert Brandford Shank & Co.,LLC,  was founded in 1996 through a partnership between the late Muriel Siebert – the first woman to own a seat on the New York Stock Exchange and the first woman Superintendent of Banking for New York State -  together with Napoleon Brandford III and Suzanne Shank.  In August 2016, our firm formally changed its name to Siebert Cisneros Shank & Co., L.L.C. to reflect the addition of the Hon. Henry Cisneros, the first Latino mayor of San Antonio, former Secretary of Housing and Urban Development under President Clinton, former President and COO of Univision, and founder and Chairman of CityView, to the firm’s ownership group. In addition, the firm welcomed additional employees to be shareholders, including Hon. William C. Thompson, former Comptroller of the City of New York and Chief Administrative Officer and Senior Managing Director, Sean Duffy, Managing Director and Head of Institutional Sales and Trading, and Gary Hall, Senior Managing Director and National Head of Infrastructure and Public Finance.


In November 2019, Siebert Cisneros Shank & Co., L.L.C. and the Williams Capital Group LP, led by Chairman and CEO Christopher Williams, merged to form Siebert Williams Shank & Co., LLC. This historic merger brought together two top-ranked firms resulting in the #1 MWBE ranked non-bank investment bank in the nation.


The founders and CEOs of the former respective firms continue to have vital leadership roles in Siebert Williams Shank & Co., LLC.   Suzanne Shank is CEO and President of SWS, Chris Williams serves as the firm’s Chairman, and Henry Cisneros serves as Vice Chair.  Additional equity owners of the firm include David Finkelstein, Co-Head of Corporate Finance, DiAnne Calabrisotto, COO and Chief Compliance Officer, and David Coard, Head of Short Term Fixed Income and Securitized Products. 

(Source: SDC) 

bottom of page